The South Korean band Lucy was formed during the 2019 season of the TV show Superband, where the group finished in second place. Lucy's original lineup featured bandleader/violinist Shin Ye-chan, vocalist/guitarist Choi Sang-yeop, vocalist Lee Ju-hyuk, producer/bassist Cho Won-sang, and vocalist/drummer Shin Gwang-il. Ju-hyuk left Lucy shortly after Superband's final episode, turning the band into a quartet. Influenced by the sounds of alternative rock, synth-pop, and atmospheric instrumental music, Lucy made its post-Superband debut in 2020, releasing an avalanche of material that included singles like "Flowering" and "Jogging," the Top 40 EP Panorama (which peaked at Number 30 on the GAON Album Chart), and the single album Snooze. They also appeared on the soundtracks of Zombie Detective OST Part 2, where they performed "I Don't Wanna Heart You," and Run On OST Part 1, where they performed "Run to You." 2021 brought the band more success, with the albums Inside and Gotcha charting at Number 30 and Number 17, respectively. Additionally, the EP Blue peaked at Number 8 that same year, marking the band's first time inside the Top 10. The full-length studio album Childhood followed in 2022 and charted at number 6 in South Korea, while a handful of releases -- including the EPs Insert Coin and Fever, as well as the single album Boogie Man -- all arrived in 2023.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.