Day6 is a South Korean pop rock band under the label JYP Entertainment, comprising Jae Park (vocals, rap, guitar), Sungjin (vocals, rap, guitar), Young K (vocals, rap, bass), Wonpil (vocals, keyboards) and Dowoon (drums). Their debut EP The Day (2015) went to number 6 on the Gaon Album Chart and number 2 on Billboard's World Albums Chart, seeing follow-up EP Daydream (2016) plus their debut album Sunrise (2017) reach number 4 in Korea. Sophomore album Moonrise (2017) climbed to number 2, followed by twin EPs Shoot Me: Youth Part 1 and Remember Us: Youth Part 2 in 2018, which hit number 3, and the band released Japanese album Unlock, in October, which landed at number 21 on the Japanese Oricon charts. Testament to their enduring popularity, Day6 finally hit the coveted Number 1 position when EP The Book of Us: Gravity topped the Korean charts in 2019, unveiling their third Korean album The Book of Us: Entropy later in the year, which went to number 4. Two EPs followed, including The Book of Us: The Demon (2020) and The Book of Us: Negentropy (2021) which went to number 3 and 2 respectively, spawning singles “Zombie” (2020) and “You Make Me” (2021). In 2024 the group returned with top 30 single “Welcome to the Show” from their EP Fourever, which also went to number 3.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring DAY6

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.