Cherry Bullet

South Korean girl group Cherry Bullet unwrapped their first sugar-coated K-pop single album, Let's Play Cherry Bullet, in January 2019. The release, which featured the lead single "Q&A", peaked at Number 11 on South Korea's Gaon Chart and launched the career of the FNC Entertainment group. Originally comprised of ten members, Cherry Bullet is now composed of seven stars; Haeyoon, Yuju, Bora, Jiwon, Remi, Chaerin and May. In May 2019, the group released their follow-up single album, Love Adventure, and that year notched up an impressive number of award nominations, including two nods at the 2019 Asia Artist Awards and four nods at the Genie Music Awards. Cherry Bullet's first digital single, the upbeat trap-infused dance track "Hands Up", landed in February 2020 and saw the group's fame reach new heights, with the single debuting at Number 11 on Billboard's World Digital Songs chart. The song, which samples the melody of Beethoven's "Für Elise", also debuted at number 99 on the K-pop Hot 100, marking the group's first appearance on the chart. Cherry Bullet released another digital single in 2020, "Aloha Oe", and in January 2021 ushered in their debut EP Cherry Rush, which contained the lead single "Love So Sweet".

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.