Spica, stylized as SPICA, was a South Korean girl group formed under B2M Entertainment in 2012. The group consisted of Kim Boa, Park Sihyun, Park Narae, Yang Jiwon, and Kim Bohyung. They debuted with the single "Doggedly" on January 10, 2012, and followed with their mini-album Russian Roulette on February 8, 2012. The album, which originally peaked at number 46 on the Circle Chart, was re-released in March of that year, reaching number 12. The group's second EP, Lonely, was released in November, hitting number 8 in South Korea. Spica's 2013-2014 period was marked by their participation in the TV show Lee Hyori X Unnie and the release of singles like "Tonight" and "You Don't Love Me." They made their US debut in 2014 with the English-language single "I Did It" and performed at KCON. In 2015, Spica signed with CJ E&M and continued to release music, including "Because of You" for the Super Daddy Yeol soundtrack. Plans for a new mini-album in 2016 were delayed, and their final release as a group was the digital single "Secret Time." Though they officially disbanded in 2017, Spica's members left open the possibility of a future reunion.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.