K-pop stars Moonbin (born on January 26, 1998 in Cheongju, South Korea) and Yoon San-ha (born on March 21, 2000 in Dobong-gu, South Korea) broke off from Fantagio K-poppers Astro to form the duo of Moonbin & Sanha in 2020. The group stepped out with their debut mini-album, In-Out–also released via Korean entertainment company Fantagio–in September 2020. Featuring the title track "Bad Idea," the record went all the way to Number 2 on Korea's Gaon Album Chart, with the pair also acquiring their first music show trophy for the single on SBS MTV's The Show. In February 2022, Moonbin & Sanha dropped the new pre-release single "Ghost Town", ahead of their second EP Refuge, which came out on March 15 and featured the single "Who." Refuge went to Number 11 on South Korea's Gaon Music Chart. Moonbin & Sanha released a comeback EP in January 2023, Incense, which made it to number two in Japan and number five in South Korea, but three months later, Fantagio announced the death of Moonbin on 19th April. It was later disclosed that the South Korean artist died by suicide.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.