Formed in Seoul in 2020, Weeekly is a South Korean girl group featuring vocalists Soojin, Jiyoon, Monday, Soeun, Jaehee, Jihan, and Zoa. Soojin, Jiyoon and Soeun previously performed together in the reality TV show Mix Nine, then joined Jaehee to form the girl group PlayM Girls in 2019. One year later, PlayM Girls morphed into Weeekly. The group unveiled its mix of buoyant pop hooks, vocal harmonies, and rapping with Weeekly's debut EP, We Are, which was released in June 2020. The record hit Number 16 on the Gaon Album Chart, thanks in part to the viral popularity of the lead single "Tag Me (@Me)." A second EP, We Can, followed in October 2020 and hit Number 10 on the Korean charts, with the music video for the track "Zig Zag" earning more than 10 million views in four days. Weeekly contributed a new song, "Wake Up," to the soundtrack of the Korean television show Hello, Me! in February 2021, then released a third EP, We Play, one month later.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Weeekly

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.