Apink (Korean: 에이핑크, Japanese: エーピンク) is a South Korean girl group formed by IST Entertainment (formerly Play M Entertainment, A Cube Entertainment and Plan A Entertainment). The group debuted on April 19, 2011, with the extended play (EP) Seven Springs of Apink. Apink currently consists of six members: Park Cho-rong, Yoon Bo-mi, Jeong Eun-ji, Son Na-eun, Kim Nam-joo and Oh Ha-young. Originally a seven-piece, member Hong Yoo-kyung left in 2013 in order to complete her studies. Since their debut, Apink has won awards at shows such as the Golden Disc Awards, the Seoul Music Awards and the Mnet Asian Music Awards. Their first music program win was on M Countdown on January 5, 2012, for "My My" from their second EP Snow Pink. To date, Apink has released nine Korean EPs, four Korean studio albums, and three Japanese studio albums. On April 29, 2021, Play M Entertainment officially announced that Naeun had left the agency following the expiration of her exclusive contract, while the other five members of Apink had renewed their contracts with the agency. However, she remains as a member of Apink.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.