Buzz (Korean: 버즈) is a South Korean band best known for its emotional rock ballads. The group, which debuted in 2003, currently consists of members Yoon Woo-hyun (Guitarist), Min Kyung-hoon (Main Vocalist), Son Sung-hee (Guitarist), Kim Ye-joon (Drummer), and Shin Joon-ki (Bassist). Buzz's song "Gliding" (활주) was used as the Korean opening to the popular Japanese anime, Naruto. Their song "Fighting Spirit" (투지) was also used as another Korean opening to Naruto. In July 2007, the band officially went on hiatus as four of the band members began, or had already begun, to serve the 26 month mandatory service in the South Korean Army required of all South Korean men. Min Kyung-hoon, the vocalist of the group proceeded in a solo career while the anticipated fourth album was due to be completed once the band completed their duties. A new vocalist, Na Do-Kyun, was auditioned at a later stage. After Na left the group, he debuted with HISTORY, a male group under LOEN Entertainment that has since disbanded. Buzz's major success in 2006 was marked by three of the band's songs reaching the MTV-Korea top 10 list in a mere week, consecutively- "My Love," "My Darling," and "남자를 몰라" (You don't know men). In addition, the song "은인" (Savior) made it to the top 14 list.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.