Sugar Ray

Sugar Ray are an American alternative rock band formed in Southern California in 1986 with a current line-up that features original members singer-guitarist Mark McGrath, guitarist Rodney Sheppard and drummer Dean Butterworth with bassist Kristian Attard, who first joined in 2014. Other founding members, drummer Stan Frazier and bassist Murphy Karges, left in 2012. Their debut album, 'Lemonade and Brownies', came out in 1995. 'Floored' (1997) reached number 12 on the Billboard 200, '14.59' (1999) hit number 17, 'Sugar Ray' number six, 'In the Pursuit of Leisure' (2003) number 29 and 'Music for Cougars' (2009) number 80. The single 'Fly' (1997) featuring Super Cat topped Billboard's Alternative Songs Chart as did 'Every Morning' (1999) and they have released compilation albums such as 'The Best of Sugar Ray' (2005) and 'Greatest Hits' (2018). They released an album titled 'Little Yachty' in 2019 with the single 'Make it Easy'. Their 2020 schedule was to include appearances at venues in New Jersey, California and Georgia.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Sugar Ray

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.