Hatebreed are American hard rockers with a punk emphasis and a current line-up that consists of singer Jamey Jasta, guitarists Wayne Lozinak and Frank Novinec, Chris Beattie on bass and Matt Byrne on drums. Jasta and Beattie were among the original members of the band, which was formed in the mid-1990s in New England, with Lee 'Boulder' Richards and Sean Martin on guitar and Rigg Ross on drums. Demo recordings led to gigs around the American eastern seaboard and their first album, Satisfaction Is the Death of Desire came out in 1997. Various musicians have joined and left the band over the years but they have sustained their popularity with exuberant concert performances, international tours including the annual Ozzfest, appearances at events such as the Download Festival in England, singles including “Live for This”, which was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Metal Performance in 2004, and a series of successful albums. 2003’s The Rise of Brutality peaked at number 30. Their fourth album, 2006’s Supremacy, reached number 4 on Billboard's Independent Albums Chart, number 10 on the Top Rock Albums Chart, and number 31 on the Billboard 200. Their eponymous 2009 album went to number 8on the Hard Rock Chart and number 37 on the main album chart. 2013's The Divinity of Purpose topped the Hard Rock Albums Chart and went to number 5 on Independent Albums and number 6 on the Top Rock Chart. The Concrete Confessional, hit number 2 on the Hard Rock Albums Chart, number 3 on Top Rock Albums and Independent Albums and number 25 on the Billboard 200. Their 2017 tour took them across the United States with dates for 2018 in Germany, the Netherlands, Switzerland, the Czech Republic, Belgium and England. They returned in 2020 with Weight of the False Self, as thunderously hard as anything they had recorded over the previous twenty-plus years.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Hatebreed

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.