Californian death metal band Devildriver were formed by vocalist Dez Fafara in 2002. Fafara had been in the successful metal band Coal Chamber and featured on all four of their albums. After the demise of Coal Chamber Fafara began assembling personnel for his new project known as Deathride but after the release of their first album they changed their name to Devildriver. The band's self-titled debut album was released in 2003 but was met with a lukewarm response by music critics and fans alike. Most of the music on the album was written by guitarist Evan Pitts who subsequently left the band in 2004. With the change of guitarist came a change of fortune and the band's follow-up album 'The Fury of Our Maker's Hand' received a much more positive critical reception debuting at number one in the US Heat Charts. They went on to release a further eight studio albums and each one has performed respectably in the charts helping to build up a loyal fanbase throughout the US and Europe.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring DevilDriver

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.