Young Rising Sons

With a modern sound caught halfway between indie pop and alternative rock, Young Rising Sons formed in 2010 in Red Bank, New Jersey. Lead vocalist Andy Tongren, bassist Julian Dimagiba, guitarist Max Iantorno, and drummer Steve Patrick spent several years fine-tuning their musical approach, then signed with Interscope Records before releasing their debut single, "High," in June 2014. A viral hit, "High" also appeared on the band's self-titled Young Rising Sons EP that same summer. During the year that followed, the group toured America alongside other pop-friendly bands, opening for acts like Halsey, The 1975, and The Neighbourhood along the way. Another EP, The Kids Will Be Fine, followed in October 2015, with Undefeatable +2 appearing in October 2016. After releasing the single "Carry On" in early 2017, Young Rising Sons left Interscope's roster and spent the bulk of 2018 releasing one-off singles — including "Whiskey," "Noise," and "SAD/Scatterbrain" — via their Dirty Canvas label. The bandmates then embarked upon a two-year hiatus, only to regroup in 2020 as an independent act. "Halloween," "Happy," and "Sadder" were released independently that fall, with "Sunday Sunshine" and "Skeletons" appearing in 2021. This new flurry of activity culminated in the arrival of Young Rising Sons' full-length debut album, Still Point in a Turning World, in March 2022.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Young Rising Sons

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.