Whiskeytown was an American alternative country band formed in 1994 from Raleigh, North Carolina. Fronted by Ryan Adams, the group included members Caitlin Cary, Phil Wandscher, Eric "Skillet" Gilmore, and Mike Daly. They disbanded in 2000 with Adams leaving to pursue his solo career. Whiskeytown gradually expanded its sound outside the confines of alternative country while still maintaining its alternative roots. The band released three albums. No two albums shared a consistent lineup; Adams and Cary remained the only constants.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Whiskeytown

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.