VICTON are a South Korean boy band formed in 2016 by IST Entertainment, formerly Plan A Entertainment. Its original lineup consisted of Kang Seung-sik, Lim Se-jun, Do Han-se, Choi Byung-chan, Jung Su-bin, and Heo Chan, who left in 2022 following a series of legal troubles. The group began performing under the name Plan A Boys until making their debut as Victon with the mini- album Voice to the New World in 2016. After releasing three more mini-albums in 2017 titled Ready, Identity, and From. Victon, the band took a short break until re-emerging in 2019 as a six-piece having augmented their line-up with Han Seung-woo, a contestant in the South Korean Produce X 101 TV talent show franchise. Their first release with the new lineup was Nostalgia, which subsequently reached number 4 on the South Korean charts, making it the most commercially successful recording of their career at that point. This trend would continue over the following years, with Continuous (2020) peaking at number 2 and their studio debut Voice: The Future Is Now (2021) hitting number 4 on the Circle Albums Chart. In 2021, Han Seung-woo enlisted for his mandatory military service while other members released solo singles. Subsequent mini-albums such as 2022's Chaos and Choice extended Victon's winning streak, reaching number 6 and 4 in South Korea, respectively. Despite Han Seung-woo's discharge in early 2023, Byungchan, Hanse, and Subin parted ways with IST, leaving the group in limbo.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.