SF9 (abbreviated from Sensational Feeling 9) are a South Korean boy band with a dance-infused sound. Though the group officially formed in 2016, an early prototype debuted in 2015. At the time there were eleven members performing under the name 'NEOZ Dance' in FNC Entertainment's 'd.o.b.' ('Dance Or Band') talent show. They ultimately won with their song 'K.O.' and the following August were reborn as SF9. SF9's debut album 'Sensational Feeling Nine' and its lead single 'Fanfare' came later that year, with the album debuting at number eight on the Gaon Album Chart and peaking at number six. The following February a mini-album, 'Burning Sensation', followed and bowed at number six on the February 15th Billboard World Album Chart. The EP 'Breaking Sensation' wasn't far behind, earning the group second spot on the US K-Pop Album Chart, and that June SF9 made their debut in Japan with a new version of 'Fanfare' proving a chart hit. The group kept up the pace with the EPs 'Knights of the Sun'; 'Mamma Mia!'; 'Sensuous'; 'Narcissus' and 'RPM' consistently landing in the Korean top ten over the next two years. As of 2019 the lineup consists of singer/dancers Youngbin; Inseong; Jaeyoon; Dawon; Rowoon; Zuho; Taeyang; Hwiyoung and Chani.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring SF9

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.