State Of Shock

State of Shock is a Canadian band from Vancouver, British Columbia. Formed by Jesse Wainwright and Johnny Philippon, they made their debut in June 2004 with their album Guilty by Association after winning CFOX-FM's Seeds contest, and won Favourite New Group of the Year at the 2005 Canadian Music Awards. They became better known in early 2007, with the release of their album Life, Love & Lies. Included in the album was their successful debut single, "Money Honey", which won the band a Juno Award nomination for New Group of the Year, two Canadian Radio Music Awards in the category of Best New Group for both rock and CHR formats, as well as a Canadian Indie Music Award for Favourite Single of the Year. The single eventually reached the double platinum sales mark for digital sales in Canada and stayed on Billboard's Canadian Hot 100 chart for nearly a year. With their second single "Hearts that Bleed", the band enjoyed a top-ten slot at MuchMusic and rock radio. During the summer of 2007, State of Shock went on a Canada-wide tour supporting bands such as Nickelback and Puddle of Mudd, and opening for Aerosmith in front of 27,000 people at Sarnia Bayfest. State of Shock released their third and most recent studio album, Rock N' Roll Romance, on 20 September 2011. Both albums were produced by Jeff Dawson and mixed by Mike Fraser. In 2014, Jesse Wainwright (guitar, backing vocals) teamed up with country singer Stacey McKitrick as a new country duo, Austin Belle, with Kadooh (Simon Clow) playing guitar for Austin Belle's live shows.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.