Sidewalk Prophets

Sidewalk Prophets are an American Christian rock band. They formed in 2003 when vocalist Dave Frey and guitarist Ben McDonald met at university and were unknowingly entered in a campus recording contest. After adding Cal Joslin on bass, Justin Nace on drums and Chris Jordan on guitar (later replaced by Shaun Tomczak), they independently released the album 'Sidewalk Prophets' in 2003, followed in 2007 by the EP 'You Love Me Anyway'. After touring with Audio Adrenaline and Jeremy Camp they moved to Nashville and signed to World Records. They released the album 'These Simple Truths' in 2009, featuring the hit single 'The Words I Would Say'. Their next album was 'Live Like That' in 2012. The band's Christian AOR rock and constant touring proved highly popular and they played many stadium gigs. They are also known for inviting fans to sing backing vocals. In 2013 the Prophets released a Christmas album 'Merry Christmas to You'. The more rock-oriented 'Something Different' was released in 2015, featuring the single 'Prodigal'. In 2019 they released the upbeat single 'Smile'.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Sidewalk Prophets

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.