Royal Pirates

The Royal Pirates are a South Korean/American pop rock band who began life as the group Fading from Dawn, a covers band who had built up a following by uploading material on YouTube. Fading from Dawn were originally formed in 2004 by singer and guitarist Moon Kim, bass player Richard Kim and drummer Soo-yoon, (who later changed his stage name to EXSY). Sadly, in 2008 tragedy struck the band when Richard Kim lost his life in a car accident in Pomona, California. His two friends decided to carry on with the band but renamed it The Royal Pirates. The duo began to upload covers on YouTube, recording material by artists as diverse as Muse and Britney Spears. In September, 2009, they augmented the line-up with new bass player James Lee. The band have now released four albums, the most successful of which has been their third album titled 'Love Toxic' which was released in 2014.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.