Phony Ppl

The American R&B and hip-hop group Phony PPL was formed in Brooklyn, New York, in 2010. Its lineup consists of Robert "Elbie Three" Booker, Omar "Bari Bass" Grant, Matt "Maffyuu" Byas, Aja Grant, and Elijah Rawk. Phonyland, their studio debut, appeared in 2012 and was followed by nothinG special later that year. After releasing a third album titled 53,000. in 2013, Phony PPL scored their first charting effort with 2015's Yesterday's Tomorrow, which peaked at Number 24 on Billboard's Top Heatseekers chart and at Number 7 on the Emerging Artists chart. That year, they also made their first television appearance on the late-night talk show Jimmy Kimmel Live! performing "Trap Queen" with rapper Fetty Wap. Preceded by the single "Something About Your Love," Phony PPL's fifth full-length mō’zā-ik. saw the light in 2018 via 300 Entertainment. In 2020, they collaborated with hip-hop artists Megan Thee Stallion and Joey Badass on the non-album singles "Fkn Around" and "On My Shit," respectively. Released in 2022, the single "Nowhere But Up" reached Number 28 on the Adult R&B Songs chart.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Phony Ppl

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.