The Internet

The Internet are an American R&B ensemble comprising singer-songwriter Syd Loren Bennett, keyboardist Matt Martians, guitarist Steve Lacy, bass player Patrick Paige II and drummer Christopher Smith. Vocalists Bennett and Martians had been in a band called Odd Future when they joined Paige, Smith and Walker in Los Angeles to form a new group called jokingly The Internet until the name stuck. They released their debut album 'Purple Naked Ladies' in 2011 followed by 'Feel Good' (2013) and 'Ego Death' which earned a Grammy Award nomination for Best Urban Contemporary Album and went to number three on Billboard's Top R&B Albums Chart and number nine on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums Chart in 2015. Their singles 'Under Control' (2015) and 'Girl' (2016) featuring KAYTRANANDA reached number 19 on the Adult R&B Songs Chart. Their album 'Hive Mind' came out in 2018.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring The Internet

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.