Oh Wonder

The London-based electro-pop duo Oh Wonder is comprised of guitar vocalist Anthony West and keyboard player and singer Josephine Vander Gucht. They formed in 2014 after both members had seen each other performing solo sets and subsequently agreed to write songs together. To promote their self-titled debut album the duo adopted an unusual approach which involved releasing one track per month culminating a year later with the official release of the album. It contained an extra couple of bonus tracks and the strategy employed proved successful with the album selling over a million copies worldwide and being certified platinum in Russia and Philippines. The band's second album, 'Ultralife', came out in 2017 and was backed up with a comprehensive international tour during which the band played to audiences across the globe. The album was received with enthusiasm by Oh Wonder's growing overseas fan base and charted throughout Europe as well as North America and Australia but performed best in the UK where it reached number eight in the charts. They released their third album, 'No One Else Can Wear Your Crown', in 2020.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Oh Wonder

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.