The Neighbourhood

The Neighbourhood are an American alternative rock band formed in Southern California in 2011 by vocalist Jesse Rutherford, guitarists Zachary Abels and Jeremiah Freedman, bassist Michael Margott and drummer Brandon Fried. They have performed at Coachella in America and at Osheaga and Edgefest in Canada and they have toured with Imagine Dragons. In 2015 they toured Europe and in 2016 performed all over America in support of their album Wiped Out!. They have had 13 tracks on Billboard's Hot Rock Songs Chart including four in the top 20: "Sweater Weather" (2013) went to number four, "Afraid" (2014) number 18, "R.I.P. My Youth" (2015) number 13 and "Scary Love" (2017) number 19. Their debut album I Love You (2014) went to number five on Billboard's Alternative Albums Chart, six on the Top Rock Albums Chart, and 25 on the Billboard 200. Wiped Out! (2015) topped the Alternative Chart, reached number two on the Rock Chart and number 13 the 200. Their 2018 eponymous album peaked at number four on the Alternative Chart, number ten on the Rock Chart and number 61 on the 200. The band dropped their fourth album, Chip Chrome & the Mono-Tones, in 2020 and towards the end of 2020, unwittingly found a new source of notoriety via TikTok. "Sweater Weather" from their 2014 debut album, I Love You and "Daddy Issues" from their 2015 album, Wiped Out!, went viral on the platform, leading to a spike in streaming numbers. In 2021, they released a new non-album single, titled "Fallen Star."

Related Artists

Stations Featuring The Neighbourhood

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.