Nothing But Thieves

Singer and guitarist Conor Mason, guitarist Joe Langridge-Brown, keyboard and guitar player Dominic Craik, bass player Philip Blake, and drummer James Price formed the alternative rock band Nothing But Thieves in the English seaside town of Southend in 2012. They gained attention with the release of EPs titled If You Don't Believe, It Can't Hurt You, and Graveyard Whistling. The single “Itch” became a minor hit in 2015, reaching Number 195 in the UK. The band's self-titled debut album went to Number 7 on the UK Official Albums Chart that same year, as well as Number 11 on Billboard's Alternative Albums Chart in the US. Their 2017 tour of the UK was sold out, and their second album, Broken Machine, went to Number 2 on the UK Albums Chart in 2017. Never afraid to sing about political topics, they tackled the many societal ills facing the world with many of the songs from 2020’s Moral Panic. The album included "Is Everybody Going Crazy?," which became the band's third Top 40 hit on the Hot Rock & Alternative Songs chart in America. Moral Panic charted well, too, peaking at Number 3 and paving the way for a new release, Dead Club City, in July 2023.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Nothing But Thieves

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.