No Devotion

No Devotion are a Welsh alternative rock music supergroup band formed in Pontypridd and Cardiff in 2014. They are composed of American vocalist Geoff Rickly (of the band Thursday) from New Jersey, along with former members of the Welsh band Lostprophets. The band formed in the wake of Lostprophets' dissolution in 2013 after Ian Watkins’s conviction for numerous sexual offenses. The band have released four singles; "Stay", "10,000 Summers", "Addition", and "Permanent Sunlight" and released their debut album, Permanence, produced by Dave Fridmann in 2015. Earlier that year drummer Luke Johnson officially left the band. Philip Jenkins, former drummer of Kids in Glass Houses, subsequently began performing as the band's live drummer for remaining shows in 2015. The band have been on various levels of hiatus since 2016: a second album was announced, with a 2019 release, but has not come to pass; rhythm guitarist Mike Lewis joined the band; keys/synth player Jamie Oliver left the band; and in February 2021, the band signed with Velocity Records, a possible second album was announced again, then Mike Lewis left the band.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.