Lo-Pro is an American rock band formed in 2002 by Pete Murray and Neil Godfrey after the disbandment of their previous band, Ultraspank, in 2001. After attracting the attention of Aaron Lewis of Staind, the band signed to a major record label, Geffen Records, and released their debut album, Lo-Pro in 2003. After a year of touring in support of the album, they would be dropped from their label. The band stayed together, but it would be almost six years until any further music releases, with the band opting to record and re-record several album's worth of material, participate in side-projects, and perform live shows prior to finalizing new material for release. The long gap in releases in turn lead to a number of consecutive releases in the following years, including the Letting Go EP in 2009, a second album, The Beautiful Sounds of Revenge, in 2010, and an acoustic album, Bittersweet, under the pseudonym "Life on Planet 9", in 2011. The band briefly returned to working under the Lo-Pro name to release a third studio album, Disintegration Effect, in 2013, before returning to the "Life On Planet 9" moniker to release The Theory of Everything in 2014, and Higher in January 2017. Concurrently, Murray and ex-bassist John Fahnestock have also started up and released music under a new band called White Noise Owl as well.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.