Lagwagon is an American punk band from Goleta, California. Considered one of the most influential bands to emerge from California’s 90s punk scene along with Green Day, Rancid, and The Offspring, the group was formed in 1990 by frontman Joey Cape, guitarists Chris Flippin and Shawn Dewey, bassist Jesse Buglione, and drummer Derrick Plourde. Since its inception, the band has had numerous lineup changes and went on hiatus multiple times. Their debut album Duh saw the light in 1992 via Fat Wreck Chords and earned them a devoted underground following on the West Coast. It was followed by 1994’s Trashed and 1995’s Hoss, the last album to be recorded with their original lineup. After adding The Posies’ Ken Stringfellow on guitar and drummer Dave Raun, the band recorded and released Double Plaidinum in 1997. After dropping the LP Let's Talk About Feelings (1998), which included the fan favorite “May 16th,” the band went on its first indefinite hiatus until 2002’s Blaze, one of their most celebrated albums and their first one to enter the Billboard 200. Following Derrick Plourde’s death in early 2005, Lagwagon issued the full-length Resolve as a tribute to their former band member later that year. An EP titled I Think My Older Brother Used to Listen to Lagwagon arrived in 2008, after which the band took another sabbatical to focus on solo projects. Hang, the first new release after Jesse Buglione’s departure in 2010, came out in 2014 and climbed to Number 95 on the Billboard 200 chart. Preceded by lead single “Bubble,” their ninth long-player Railer hit the shelves in 2019 and spawned a subsequent North American tour.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Lagwagon

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.