Gavy NJ

Gavy NJ is a South Korean trio of female pop singers, specializing in a blend of R&B, K-pop, and ballads. The group was launched in Seoul in 2005, with members Hyemin, Heeyoung, and Sihyeon forming the initial lineup. This roster remained intact for five years, during which time Gavy NJ established itself as a frequent presence on South Korea's GAON Album Chart. The Very First, the group's debut album, was released by Good Berry Entertainment in November 2005 and peaked at Number 5, selling more than 68,000 copies during its first six months of availability. The Very Surprise was released the following November and also became a Top 10 hit, charting at Number 8. After leaving the Good Berry label and signing with Vitamin Entertainment, Gavy NJ released two projects in 2008: the full-length album The Beginning, which appeared in May, and the compilation A Final Reminder, which arrived in December. Hyemin left the lineup in 2010 and was replaced by Misty, triggering an series of personnel changes that would eventually stabilize with a new lineup featuring Jenny, Gunji, and Seorin. Meanwhile, Gavy NJ maintained a place on the K-pop charts with a series of EPs and Top 40 hits throughout the 2010s. Highlights included 2010's Sunflower, whose title track peaked at Number 11; 2014's She, which included the Top 40 hits "Farewell Theater" and "How Are You?"; the 2017 single "Affection," which appeared on the soundtrack to the TV series The Emperor: Owner of the Mask; and the 2021 single "Love Story (2021)."

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.