From Ashes to New

From Ashes to New is an American rap-metal band, best known for Top 10 hits like "Crazy," "Through It All," and "Hate Me Too." The group formed in 2013 in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. "My Fight," the band's debut single, was released that same year, as well as the self-titled EP From Ashes to New. Although neither release reached the Billboard charts, the band scored a hit in 2015 with "Through It All," which reached number 6 on the Mainstream Rock chart, number 41 on the Hot Rock & Alternative Songs chart, and number 35 on Rock Airplay. Two additional songs — "Lost and Alone" and "Breaking Now" — also reached the Top 40 on the Mainstream Rock chart in 2016, with all three singles appearing on the band's debut album, Day One. Released in February 2016, Day One charted at number 53 on the Billboard 200, as well as number 2 on the Hard Rock Albums chart. Although its full-length follow-up, The Future, stalled at number 163 on the Billboard 200 in 2018, the album nonetheless featured From Ashes to New's highest-ranking single, "Crazy," which peaked at number 3 on Mainstream Rock. "Crazy" also introduced the band's new lineup, which now featured founding member Matt Brandyberry, guitarist Lance Dowdle, vocalist Danny Case, and drummer Mat Madiro. This lineup remained intact for 2020's Panic, which included the modern rock hits "Panic" and "Scars That I'm Hiding." Following three volumes of the band's Quarantine Chronicles EP series, From Ashes to New's fourth album, Blackout, was released in 2023. "Nightmare," the record's lead single, became another hit, reaching number 35 on the Mainstream Rock chart that summer.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring From Ashes to New

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.