CLC began as a five-member girl group in Seoul in 2015, consisting of members Seungyeon, Seunghee, Yujin, Yeeun and Sorn. They signed to Cube Entertainment and have released EPs in both Korean and Japanese. Their Korean debut EP 'First Love' was released in 2015, along with single 'Pepe'. 'First Love' reached number nine in the Korean Albums Chart. This release was quickly followed by the EP 'Question', also in Korean and also reaching number nine. In 2016, two new members, Eunbin and Elkie, joined the group and they released their third EP 'Refresh' which reached number six in the Korean Album Charts. The single 'High Heels' was released from this EP in Korean and was also included in the group's first Japanese EP, also called 'High Heels', in 2016. The EP included several of their pre-released songs in Japanese and a cover version of Kylie Minogue's 'I Should Be So Lucky'. The EP reached number 23 in the Japanese Albums Chart. The group released two more EPs in 2016, 'Nu.Clear' in Korean and 'Chamisma' in Japanese, and two Korean EPs in 2017, 'Crystyle' and 'Free'sm'. These both peaked at number ten in the Korean Albums Chart and also led the band to chart in the US for the first time, with 'Crystyle' reaching number six in the US World Albums Chart and 'Free'sm' number 14. Single release 'Hobgoblin' from the EP 'Crystyle' reached number four in the US World Singles Chart. In 2018, CLC released the Korean EP 'Black Dress' including singles 'To the Sky' and 'Black Dress'. Their next EP, 'No.1', also in Korean, was the most successful for the band to date, reaching number four in the Korean Albums Chart and number five in the US World Albums Chart. The single 'Me' was also released in 2019.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.