Bring Me the Horizon

Metalcore band Bring Me the Horizon was founded in Sheffield, England, in 2004 and comprises Oliver "Oli" Sykes (vocals), Lee Malia (guitar), Matt Kean (bass), Matt Nicholls (drums), and Jordan Fish (keyboards). Still searching for their sound, their first two albums, Count Your Blessings (2006) and Suicide Season (2008) gained recognition in the scene through constant touring, however the band's 2010 album, There Is a Hell Believe Me I've Seen It. There Is a Heaven Let's Keep It a Secret, gained considerable traction, reaching number 17 in the USA, number 13 in the UK, and entering the charts in both Germany and Austria. Its successor, Sempiternal (2013), earned them gold certifications in Germany, the UK, and the USA, and reached Number 1 on the Australian charts. The single "Shadow Moses" marked the band's first appearance in the UK, while "Drown" from That's the Spirit (2015) achieved success in Germany and Austria. Gradually incorporating more pop elements into their music, the band released sixth studio album, Amo in 2019, which stormed to Number 1 in their home country, seeing both the album itself and the single "Mantra" nominated for a Grammy award. Their EP Post Human: Survival Horror also reached the top of the charts in the UK in 2020. In 2022, the band featured on Machine Gun Kelly's single "Maybe," their first Billboard Hot 100 entry which peaked at number 68, releasing "Fallout," (featuring Masked Wolf) in April and "Strangers," in July. In 2023, they dropped a string of tracks including "Lost," "Amen!" (featuring Daryl Palumbo and Lil Uzi Vert) followed by "DArkSide," with 2013 album Sempiternal seeing a resurgence in popularity, returning to the top 100 UK charts in December.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Bring Me the Horizon

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.