Armor for Sleep

Armor for Sleep is an American rock band from New Jersey. Their current lineup consists of lead vocalist, guitarist, and songwriter Ben Jorgensen, lead guitarist PJ DeCicco, bassist Anthony DiIonno and drummer Nash Breen. After initial demos had been distributed, New York-based independent label Equal Vision Records signed the band and went on to release the concept-based albums, Dream to Make Believe (2003) and What to Do When You Are Dead (2005). The following year, the band signed to Sire Records and Warner Bros. and released their last album Smile for Them (2007) before a yearslong hiatus. The band announced their disbandment in October 2009, only reuniting briefly for tours in 2012 and 2015. They officially reunited in 2020 and released a new album in September 2022, The Rain Museum, on Equal Vision Records and Rude Records. During their recording career, the band has been known for their blend of alternative rock, atmospheric emo, and dream pop.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.