Whitey Morgan and the 78's

Whitey Morgan and the 78's are an American country music group formed in Michigan in 2005 by singer-guitarist Eric David Allen aka Whitey Morgan, guitarist Dylan Dunbar, bassist Jeremy Mackinder and drummer Jack Schneider. Various musicians have come and gone since then and the current line-up features Allen with pedal steel guitar player Brett Robinson, guitarist Joey Spina, bassist Alex Lyon and drummer Eric Savage. Known for their outlaw approach to country music, they have released five albums starting with 'Honky Tonks and Cheap Motels' in 2008. 'Whitey Morgan and the 78's' (2010), which reached number 64 on Billboard's Top Country Albums Chart, was followed by 'Born, Raised & Live from Flint' in 2014 and 'Sonic Ranch' in 2015, which went to number 30 on the Country Albums Chart. Their latest release, 'Hard Times and White Lines', came out in October 2018, with a touring schedule that included appearances at venues in North Carolina, Michigan, Indiana, Iowa, Missouri, Kansas, Colorado, California, Washington and Oregon.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Whitey Morgan and the 78's

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.