Umphrey's McGee

Umphrey's McGee, an American jam band formed in December 1997 by students at the University of Notre Dame in South Bend, Indiana, has become a musical chameleon in the rock scene. The band consists of Brendan Bayliss (guitar, lead vocals), Joel Cummins (keyboards, backing vocals), Ryan Stasik (bass guitar), Andy Farag (percussion), Jake Cinninger (guitar, keyboards, backing vocals, drums), and Kris Myers (drums, backing vocals). Known for their experimental approach, they seamlessly blend genres such as rock, jazz fusion, funk rock, progressive rock, and progressive metal. Umphrey's McGee quickly rose to prominence with their dynamic live performances and a discography that includes influential albums like Anchor Drops (2004), Mantis (2009), and Death by Stereo (2011), along with hit tracks released in 2014 such as "In The Kitchen" and "Wife Soup." Their innovative live shows, featuring improvisational excursions dubbed "Jimmy Stewarts," constantly pushing the boundaries of their sound and the live concert experience.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Umphrey's McGee

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.