The Temperance Movement

The Temperance Movement is a contemporary blues rock band whose guitar-driven albums have cracked the Top 10 in the UK, Scotland, and the US. Formed by the Glasgow-born Scottish singer Phil Campbell, guitarists Luke Potashnick and Paul Sayer, bass player Nick Fyffe, and drummer Damon Wilson, The Temperance Movement released an EP titled Pride in 2012 and made its full-length debut with a self-titled release in 2013. Co-produced by the bandmates and Sam Miller, The Temperance Movement went to Number 12 on the UK Official Albums Chart, with the track "Take It Back" peaking at Number 7 on Billboard's Mainstream Rock Singles Chart. The group toured the UK in 2013 and opened several shows for The Rolling Stones. Matt White replaced Potashnick in 2016 and made his debut on the band's second album, White Bear, which reached Number 18 in the UK and Number 13 on Billboard's Heatseekers Albums Chart. Simon Lea succeeded Wilson on drums later that year. A Deeper Cut followed in 2018 and marked the band's most successful to date, peaking at Number 2 in Scotland and Number 6 in the UK. Three years later, The Temperance Movement released Covers and Rarities, a collection of unreleased material and rock-oriented cover songs.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring The Temperance Movement

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.