Black Country Communion

Four hard rock heavyweights who had played with top acts - Glenn Hughes (Deep Purple and Trapeze), Jason Bonham (Led Zeppelin and Foreigner), Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater and Alice Cooper) and Joe Bonamassa (Buddy Guy and Joe Cocker) - formed Black Country Communion as a super group in Los Angeles in 2009. Taking the band's name from the region in England where Bonham and Hughes came from, their eponymous first album went to number six on Billboard's Independent Albums Chart. Lauded for a driving sound of rock and blues, they released two more studio albums - '2', which went to number six on Billboard's Hard Rock Albums Chart and number ten on the Independent Albums in 2011, and 'Afterglow', which peaked at number five on the Hard Rock Chart and number eight on the Independent Chart the following year. 'Live Over Europe', a concert album recorded during a European tour also came out in 2012. Stars in their own right, the members of the band continued to perform as solo artists and with other acts and in 2016 it was announced that Black Country Communion had disbanded. In 2017 however, they announced that Hughes and Bonamassa had written new songs for an album titled 'BCCIV' to be released later in the year.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.