The Suicide Machines

The Suicide Machines are an American punk rock band formed in March 1991 in Detroit, Michigan. During the course of their career, the band has released seven full-length albums on the labels Hollywood Records, Side One Dummy Records and Fat Wreck Chords, as well as several EPs and singles. They have experienced lineup changes over the years, all with founding member Jason Navarro as lead singer and front man. The contemporary lineup includes Ryan Vandeberghe on drums, Rich Tschirhart on bass and Justin Malek on guitar. The band's musical style initially blended elements of punk rock, ska, and hardcore into genres popularly known as ska punk and ska-core, which characterized their first two albums. After a brief foray in a more radio friendly direction, they shifted back towards their mid-1990s style, bringing back ska punk, as well as a heavier ferocity with strong political overtones that draws from early hardcore punk. The Suicide Machines have achieved a high level of underground recognition through relentless touring, including multiple performances on the Warped Tour, Riot Fest and for many years their annual hometown Black Christmas festivals. In 2019, the band entered Marc Jacob Hudson's Rancho Recordo, with producer Roger Lima of Less Than Jake to record a new full-length album, Revolution Spring. The album was released March 27, 2020, via Fat Wreck Chords. A music video, "To Play Caesar (Is To Be Stabbed To Death)" from the Revolution Spring album was released in 2020 as well. In 2022, the band released a split 12" with Japanese band Coquettish, entitled "Gebo Gomi" on Bad Time Records.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring The Suicide Machines

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.