The Dirty Nil

The Dirty Nil is a Canadian hard rock trio from Hamilton, Ontario. Formed by high school mates Luke Bentham (vocals/guitar), Ross Miller (bass), and Kyle Fisher (drums) in 2006, the band toured extensively throughout North America and released the EPs Little Metal Baby Fist (2012) and Smite (2014) before hitting it big with Higher Power (2016), their studio debut. Spearheaded by the single “No Weaknesses,” the album received rave reviews from critics and earned them a Juno Award for Breakthrough Group of the Year in 2017. They followed up with the compilation Minimum R&B (2017), which gathered all their early non-album singles, and Master Volume (2018), a more polished effort that peaked at Number 23 on Billboard’s Canadian Albums. The band spent the following years touring, both locally and internationally, and released a cover series under the name You’re Welcome in 2019, featuring The Who’s “The Kids Are Alright” and Big Star’s “September Gurls.” Amidst the 2020 coronavirus pandemic, they came back with “Done with Drugs,” a tongue-in-cheek reflection about self-care in a social media-dominated age.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring The Dirty Nil

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.