The Ataris

The Ataris are an alternative rock and punk band from Indiana with a current lineup of singer-guitarist Kristopher Roe, lead guitarist Dale Nixon, bassist Mike Woods and drummer Dustin Phillips. Roe formed the group in 1996 with singer-guitarist Jasin Thomasin, who left in 1998, and the lineup has gone through many changes since then. Their debut album, 'Anywhere But Here', came out in 1997 and they followed with 'Blue Skies, Broken Hearts... Next 12 Exits' (1999), 'End Is Forever' (2001), 'So Long, Astoria' (2003) and 'Welcome the Night' (2007). They have released several EPs and a concert album, 'Live at the Metro' (2004). Singles include 'In This Diary' (2003), which went to number eleven on Billboard's Alternative Rock Songs chart; 'The Boys of Summer' (2003), which reached number two; and 'The Saddest Song' (2003), which peaked at number 27. Their 2020 schedule was to include appearances at venues in Tennessee, Kentucky, Georgia, North Carolina, Florida and Texas.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring The Ataris

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.