Steelheart is an American glam metal band from Norwalk, Connecticut, that formed in 1989. At the time that their debut was recorded, the band's members consisted of vocalist Miljenko Matijevic, lead guitarist Chris Risola, rhythm guitarist Frank DiCostanzo, bassist James Ward and the now deceased drummer John Fowler. The current lineup contains Miljenko Matijevic, Mike Humbert, Joe Pessia and James Ward. Steelheart's debut album, the self-titled Steelheart (1990), which was released on May 10, 1990, was certified gold by the RIAA on July 30, 1991, mainly on the strength of the single "I'll Never Let You Go" which reached No. 23 on the Billboard Hot 100. It was their only major hit in the US, making them a one-hit wonder.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Steelheart

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.