Smash Into Pieces

Smash Into Pieces is a Swedish rock band formed in 2008 in Örebro, Sweden. The band consists of vocalist Chris Adam Hedman Sörbye, guitarists Per Bergquist and Benjmain Jennebo and anonymous drummer The Apocalypse DJ. In their early days, the band played extensively around Sweden, building a strong fanbase in their home country. In 2009, they released their debut single, "Fading", which quickly gained popularity on Swedish radio stations, leading the band to sign a contract with Sony Music Entertainment in 2012, receiving the award for Band Revelation of the Year at the Bandit Rock Awards in the same year. In April 2013, their debut album, Unbreakable was released, peaking at number 7 in the Swedish singles chart. Two years later, their second album, The Apocalypse DJ was released, with the singles "Checkmate", "Stronger", and "Color of Your Eyes" gaining significant traction. In 2017, the band released their third album, Rise and Shine, featuring hit singles "Higher" and "Boomerang". The band's fourth album, Evolver followed in 2018. In 2020, they released their fifth album, Arcadia, including popular singles "Real One" and "Big Bang." The band continued to tour virtually in 2021 and released live album, Arcadia Live followed by their seventh studio album, Disconnect in 2022. In November the same year, the band announced they would compete in Melodifestivalen 2023 with the song "Six Feet Under". The single was released on digital platforms the same evening and peaked at number 2 in the Swedish singles chart, proving themselves once again to be a prominent force in the Swedish music scene.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.