SG Wannabe

SG Wannabe (Korean: SG 워너비) is a South Korean vocal group consisting of members Kim Yong-jun, Kim Jin-ho and Lee Seok-hoon. The group debuted in January 2004 with the single, "Timeless", from the album SG Wanna Be+, and won Best New Artist at the Golden Disc Awards, Seoul Music Awards, and SBS Gayo Daejeon. The group's second album, Saldaga, was the best-selling album of 2005 in South Korea and won Album of the Year at the Golden Disc Awards. Their next two albums, The 3rd Masterpiece (2006) and The Sentimental Chord (2007) were also commercial and critical successes. In 2008, original member Chae Dong-ha left the group, and Lee Seok-hoon joined as a new member. The group released the albums My Friend (2008), Gift from SG Wannabe (2009), SG Wannabe by SG Wannabe 7 Part.I (2010) and SG Wannabe by SG Wannabe 7 Part.II (2011) before going on hiatus while the members served their mandatory military service and focused on their solo careers. In 2015, the group released their first album in four years with the extended play The Voice, which they followed in 2016 with Our Days.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.