SF9 (abbreviated from Sensational Feeling 9) are a South Korean boy band with a dance-infused sound. Though the group officially formed in 2016, an early prototype debuted in 2015. At the time there were eleven members performing under the name NEOZ Dance in FNC Entertainment's d.o.b. ('Dance Or Band') talent show. They ultimately won with their song "K.O." and the following August were reborn as SF9. The group's debut album Sensational Feeling Nine and its lead single "Fanfare" came later that year, with the album debuting at Number 8 on the South Korean Albums Chart and peaking at Number 6. The following February, a mini-album, Burning Sensation, followed and bowed at Number 6 on the Billboard World Album Chart. The 2017 EP Breaking Sensation wasn't far behind, earning the group second spot on the US K-Pop Albums Chart, and that June SF9 made their debut in Japan with a new version of "Fanfare" that became a chart hit. The group kept up the pace with the extended plays Knights of the Sun (2017), Mamma Mia! (2018), Sensuous (2018), Narcissus (2019), and RPM (2019) consistently landing in the Korean Top 10 over the next two years. First Collection, SF9's highly anticipated studio debut, saw the light in 2020 and proved to be a commercial success, hitting Number 2 in South Korea and Number 30 in Japan. In 2021, the group scored its first chart-topping entry in the local charts with the EP Rumination. This was followed by the release of the Top 10 entries The Wave OF9 (2022) and The Piece OF9 (2023), both of which cracked the Top 5 of South Korea's Circle Chart.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring SF9

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.