Originally from Nottingham, the British heavy metal band Sabbat was formed in 1985 by Martin Walkyier (vocals), Andy Sneap and Simon Jones (guitars), Simon Negus (drums), and Fraser Craske (bass) and are celebrated for their trailblazing services to British thrash metal in the late 1980s and early 1990s. The band released their debut album History of a Time to Come in 1988, with two more following—Dreamweaver (1989) and Mourning Has Broken (1991)—before they decided to call it quits over rising tensions within the band. However, they returned ten years later in a slightly different incarnation: Martin Walkyier, Simon Jones and Fraser Craske performed under the name Return to the Sabbat from 2001 until 2003, with Skyclad drummer Jay Graham later joining on drums and Andy Newby on guitar following the departure of Simon Jones. They reunited under their original name of Sabbat in 2006 and the following year re-released remastered versions of History of a Time to Come and Dreamweaver with new packaging and bonus live tracks. They went on hiatus again in 2010 with the band's Andy Sneap announcing their official demise in 2014.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.