Patrick Street

Patrick Street is an Irish folk group founded by Kevin Burke (formerly of The Bothy Band) on fiddle, Andy Irvine (Sweeney's Men, Planxty) on mandolin, bouzouki, harmonica and vocals, Jackie Daly (De Dannan) on button accordion, and Arty McGlynn (Van Morrison) on guitar. Other members were added at various times: Ged Foley (The House Band, Battlefield Band) who held the tenure on guitar for many years, Bill Whelan on keyboards, Declan Masterson on uilleann pipes and keyboards, James Kelly on fiddle, Brendan Hearty on harmonium, John Carty on fiddle, flute and banjo, and Enda Walsh on keyboards. Dónal Lunny, Whelan, and Walsh joined as producers on some albums.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Patrick Street

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.