Parkway Drive

Parkway Drive is an Australian heavy metal band formed in Byron Bay, New South Wales, in 2003. The band's initial lineup featured vocalist Winston McCall, guitarists Jeff Ling and Luke 'Pig' Kilpatrick, drummer Ben 'Gaz' Gordon, and bassist Brett 'Lagg' Versteeg. Shaun 'Cashy' Cash replaced Versteeg one year later, with Jia 'Pie' O'Connor taking over the bass position in 2006. The band's debut EP, Don't Close Your Eyes, was released in 2005, one year before Cash's exit, and was followed by a national tour. Parkway Drive made its full-length debut in 2006 with Killing With a Smile, which the band followed with another full-length album, Horizons, in 2007. 2010's Deep Blue reached number 2 on Billboard's Hard Rock Albums Chart and number 7 on the Top Rock Albums Chart, 2012's Atlas went to number 3 on the Hard Rock Chart and number 8 on the Top Rock Chart, and 2015's Ire topped the Hard Rock Chart. All five albums went gold in the band's native Australia, but Ire marked Parkway Drive's first album to reach Number 1 on the Australian charts. When Reverence followed in 2018, it, too, reached Number 1 in Australia, in addition to peaking at number 14 on the UK Albums Chart and number 2 on the Billboard Hard Rock Chart. Reverence followed the five albums before it by reaching gold status in Australia, and Parkway Drive's eighth album, Darker Still, marked the band's third consecutive Number 1 success in Australia upon its release in 2023. The album's title track reached number 39 on the Mainstream Rock Songs chart in America, giving Parkway Drive its seventh Top 40 hit on the chart.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Parkway Drive

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.