Formed in Los Angeles, California in 2015, NxWorries – pronounced No Worries – is a rap duo founded by singer, rapper, songwriter, and producer Anderson .Paak and producer and songwriter Knxwledge. Signed to the Stones Throw Records label, the duo released their debut single, “Suede” (which sampled Gil Scott-Heron’s “The Bottle”), in February 2015. Released on several social media platforms, the song received over two million streams. After touring with Earl Sweatshirt and Remi Banks, NxWorries issued their second single, “Link Up,” in December 2015, followed just days later by their EP Link Up & Suede. In August 2016, they issued their debut album, Yes Lawd!, which featured the single “Lyk Dis.” The album hit number 59 on the Billboard 200 and climbed to number 3 on the Top Hip-Hop/R&B Albums chart. It also hit the charts in several other countries including Australia and the Netherlands. NxWorries followed that hit release with Yes Lawd! Remixes the following year. While their fans awaited a release of the duo’s second album, NxWorries issued the singles “Where I Go” (featuring H.E.R.) in 2022, “Daydreaming” in 2023, and “86Sentra,” “WalkOnBy” (featuring Earl Sweatshirt and Rae Khalil), and “FromHere” in 2024. The duo released their long-awaited sophomore album, Why Lawd?, in June 2024.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring NxWorries

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.