NCT U, a South Korean boy group formed by S.M. Entertainment in 2016 as the inaugural sub-unit of NCT, operates with a rotating lineup, originally comprising Taeil, Taeyong, Doyoung, Ten, Jaehyun, and Mark who debuted with the single "일곱 번째 감각 (The 7th Sense)" on April 9, 2016. Attracting considerable global attention, the track landed in number 2 on the US World Digital Song Chart, with follow-up single"WITHOUT YOU," reaching number 3. Both tracks were featured on NCT 2018 Empathy, a collaborative project involving all 18 NCT members at the time, alongside "Boss," "Baby Don't Stop" and “Yestoday”. The album achieved number 2 in Korea, number 5 on the US World Charts, and number 10 in Japan. NCT's second collaborative project, NCT 2020 Resonance was released in two parts, skyrocketing to Number 1 in Korea and charting across Europe, Japan and the U.S., with over 1.5 million copies sold. NCT U's contributions, "Make a Wish" and "90's Love," reached the top 20 of the US World charts, peaking at number 11 and 15, respectively with "Make a Wish" charting in the top 15 hit in South Korea. On December 13, NCT U (Taeil, Doyoung, Jaehyun, and Haechan) released "Coming Home" as part of the SM Station X project, debuting at number 7 on the US World charts and in 2021, NCT released Universe, their third Number 1 album in South Korea and first in Japan. The NCT U track "Universe (Let's Play Ball)" charted in the top 100 in Korea and Japan, reaching number 14 on the US World charts. NCT's fourth studio album, Golden Age, released in 2023, also reached number 1 in Korea and Japan, seeing NCT U's track "Baggy Jeans" land in the top 50 in South Korea.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring NCT U

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.