Nathaniel Rateliff

American musician Nathaniel Rateliff was born in St. Louis, Missouri in 1978. His first instrument was the drums which he began playing at a young age. Teaching himself the guitar, he relocated to Denver, Colorado where he enrolled as a missionary. Unsure on a career path, he tried his hand in many areas before settling on music. In 2002 he formed his first band Born in the Flood. They released an album, 'If This Thing Should Spill', in 2007, but Rateliff decided that solo work was the direction he wanted to pursue. Under the moniker Nathaniel Rateliff and the Wheel, he teamed up with musician friends to create the album 'Desire and Dissolving Men' (2007). 'In Memory of Loss' followed in 2010 with 'Falling Faster Than You Can Run' in 2013. With a change in creative direction he formed Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats in 2013. Their self-titled debut release topped Billboard's Folk Albums Chart and went to number two on the Alternative Albums Chart. The single 'S.O.B.' peaked at number three on the Alternative Songs Chart and number eight on the Hot Rock Songs Chart. EP 'A Little More From...' followed in 2016 before the second album offering of 'Tearing at the Seams' in 2018. 'You Worry Me', the lead single from 'Tearing at the Seams', topped the Adult Alternative Songs Chart in 2018, with the album narrowly missing out on the top ten of the Billboard 200. In 2019 Rateliff released the solo album 'And It's Still Alright' ahead of a solo US and European tour into 2020.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Nathaniel Rateliff

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.