Los Yonic's

Los Yonic's are a Mexican group specializing in the Grupero genre of Regional Mexican Music. The band formed in 1975 in the city of San Luis San Pedro, state of Guerrero. It was founded by drummer and band director Johnny Ayvar, along with his brother Bruno Ayvar on bass and Joaquin Ayvar on percussion. Another founding member who would remain a constant in the group’s lineup through its various iterations was singer and guitarist José Manuel Zamacona. After relocating to Acapulco, Los Yonic’s started gaining popularity with Spanish-speaking audiences across the southwestern United States. They released their first album, Que Lo Sepa el Mundo, in 1975. Los Yonic’s were highly prolific and would go on to release dozens of albums over the following years, many of which hit Number 1 on the Billboard Regional Mexican charts in the 1980s. In 1992, Los Yonic’s released the album Volveré a Conquistarte, which contained the hit single “Pero Te Vas A Arrepentir,” a collaboration with Marcos Antonio Solis. Throughout the rest of the decade, they would release albums such as the acclaimed Enamorados (1994) and No Me Cortes las Alas (1997). After a hiatus in the 2000s, Los Yonic’s returned in 2013 with the album Inmune a Nada, and continued spreading Regional Mexican Music locally and abroad.

Related Artists

Stations Featuring Los Yonic's

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.