Los Fugitivos

Los Fugitivos (The Fugitives) is an American grupera band. They formed the band in 1985 as Grupo Kariño for brothers Jaime and Edi Espinoza. But in 1991, with the addition singer/guitarist Roberto Nieto, the band became Los Fugitivos. The band's first hits were covers, including "Esperando Por Ti," which was a Spanish-language version of Richard Marx's "Right Here Waiting." In 1993 the band scored their biggest hit with Jose Luis Perales' "La Loca," which landed them on the Billboard Hot Latin Tracks chart, climbing all the way to number 3. In 1998 they had a hit with another cover, Roberto Carlos' "Pajaro Herido," which appeared on their album Secretos. In 1999 Nieto was replaced by Hekar Rivero, and that same year the band left PolyGram and signed with Sony Discos, who issued their album "Mi Última Tentación" soon afterwards. Los Fugitivos recorded 10 albums. Winning 7 gold records and 2 platinum albums.

Related Artists

Please enable Javascript to view this page competely.